Comparison

Gifted and Snappy, compared honestly

Both let you send a gift the recipient chooses. The difference is what happens to your budget on the way there, and how much of the product sits behind a paid tier.

GiftedSnappy
Cost to sign up Free, every feature Free Essential plan
HRIS integrations 45, included Elevated plan, $2,000 a year
Unlimited users Included Included
Custom swag, no minimums Included Included
Unredeemed gifts 100% back within 72 hours Not stated on its pricing page

Snappy details come from Snappy's own pricing page, checked October 2, 2026. Snappy Essential is a genuine free plan, and this page says so.

Side by side

Side by side

Every row is something buyers ask before they sign. Snappy's column is taken from its published pricing page; where it says nothing, so does this table.

GiftedSnappy
What it costs
Platform fee$0$0 on Essential, $2,000 a year on Elevated, quoted on Enterprise
Per-user fee$0$0, unlimited users
HRIS integrationsIncluded, freeElevated plan, $2,000 a year
Unredeemed gifts100% within 72 hours, 75% up to two yearsNot stated on its pricing page
What you can send
Gift card brands4,500+Not stated on its pricing page
Countries150+176+
Physical gifts1,988 products, $20 to $999 in the USCurated gift collections
Custom swag, no minimumsIncludedIncluded
Who can send it
Unlimited usersIncludedIncluded
Automated birthdays, anniversaries and new hiresIncludedIncluded
HRIS sync for those automations45 integrations, included40+ integrations, Elevated plan
Branded company storeNot offeredElevated plan

Snappy runs a genuine free plan with unlimited users and swag. What differs is HRIS automation: on Snappy it starts at the $2,000-a-year Elevated plan, and on Gifted it is included on every account.

The math

Where the money actually goes

Automating birthdays and anniversaries from your HR system is where the plans split. On Snappy, HR integrations start at the Elevated plan, $2,000 a year on its pricing page. On Gifted they are included, so the same budget buys the same gifts and nothing else.

A year of HRIS-automated gifting · $10,000 in gifts
On Snappy ElevatedOn Gifted
Gifts$10,000$10,000
Platform fee, HR integrations included+$2,000$0
Total for the year$12,000$10,000
Less spent on the platform, every year, on Gifted$2,000
Run your numbers

What are you paying now?

Pick your current platform, put in your headcount and budget, and see how much of it is currently going to fees.

Honest limits

Where Snappy is the better choice

Snappy is well known inside large enterprises, which can matter when you are the one selling the program internally. It lists more countries than Gifted, 176+ to our 150+, and its physical gift presentation is well designed; some teams simply prefer it.

If your program is small enough to sit inside Snappy Essential and you are already happy with it, the honest advice is to stay. Switching platforms to save fees you are not paying is not a good trade.

Switching

If you do switch

1

Bring your people across

Connect your HRIS or upload a CSV. Birthdays and hire dates come with it.

BambooHRRipplingWorkday
Import in minutesHRIS or CSV
free
2

Rebuild your programs

Set your budget tiers and campaign dates. Most teams do this in one sitting.

Birthdays · AnniversariesTwo campaigns, tiered
live
3

Run both for a month

There is no minimum and no contract on the Gifted side, so overlapping costs you nothing.

No contract, no minimumLeave whenever you like
$0
Questions

Frequently asked

Is Gifted a good alternative to Snappy?

If you want birthdays, anniversaries and new-hire gifts to run from your HRIS, yes: Gifted includes 45 HRIS integrations on every account, where Snappy starts them at its $2,000-a-year Elevated plan. If your program fits inside Snappy Essential and you are happy with it, there is little reason to move.

What does Snappy cost?

Snappy Essential is free, with unlimited users and sending to 176+ countries. Elevated is $2,000 a year and adds HR integrations, Slack and Teams notifications and company stores. Enterprise is quoted. These figures are from its pricing page on October 2, 2026.

How is Gifted free?

Gifted has agreements with the brands in the catalog and makes a small percentage on every gift from them, not from you. ACH and wire are free. Credit card 3%. International FX 5%.

Which one covers more countries?

Snappy lists 176+ countries on its pricing page, and Gifted covers 150+. On Gifted each recipient sees a local catalog in their own currency.

Can recipients choose their own gift on both?

Yes. On Gifted one link offers 4,500+ gift card brands and 1,988 physical products. Snappy lets you build curated gift collections the recipient chooses from.

What happens to gifts nobody redeems?

On Gifted you get 100% back within 72 hours, and 75% up to two years. Unredeemed gifts refund to your account automatically.

How long does it take to switch from Snappy?

Most teams finish in one sitting. Connect your HRIS or upload a CSV, set your budget tiers and campaign dates, and send. There is no contract or minimum on the Gifted side, so running both for a month costs nothing.

Can I export my data if I leave?

Yes. Reports export in full, and there is no contract holding you in place.

Run the numbers

Run the numbers on your own budget

Put in your headcount and what you spend. The math is the argument.

Free forever. No card, no contracts, no minimums.

Talk to a gifting expert